What is Pranayama & It’s Importance

With the waking of only one Manipur Chakra, all the diseases of the body begin to be destroyed, whereas, in the Indian Hindu religious texts, much such wonderful yoga, Asanas and Pranayam are described which awaken many chakras together which make the whole body very healthy. And begins to be divine.

Pranasya Dimension: Its Pranayama ‘. “Breathing confidence”: “Pranayama”

That is, Pranayama is the natural movement of life to stop breathing.

Pranayama cleanses the mind and brain. It means to say that by doing pranayama, the bad thoughts that come to our mind and brain are eliminated, and peace of mind is experienced, and many diseases of the body are eradicated.

According to Ashtanga Yoga, 10 types of the air have been described in relation to breathing. These 10 types of wind are as follows – Prana, Apan, Sami, Udan, Gyan, Naga, Kurma, Krikal, Devdutt and Dhananjaya. It is very important to control all these types of air in good health.

There are five types of life – apana, vyana, udan, saman, prana. Our whole body is moving based on this life. The area of ​​the vital air is in the middle of the respiratory tract from the larynx, it is controlled by this vital life.

Apan – The organs under the navel are controlled by its functioning. Digesting what we eat and excluding what is useless as feces and urine; These tasks are conducted with non-human age. The apan controls our digestive processes, such as cheek bladder, liver, small intestine, large intestine, they all fall in this area.

Udan – All the organs associated with the throat; The eyes, ears, nose, tongue, speaking, tasting, these are the senses, all their functions are done by Udana Vayu. As long as Udana Vayu, then eyes will see, ears will hear, the tongue will speak, the nose will smell. Through Udana Vayu, all the organs of our hands, legs and navel, such as heartbeat, heart arteries come, the lungs work with the power of udan.

Equal- It is in the central part of our body. The balancing of Apan and Udaan is done by equal air.

Wynn – This life is in our whole body. We also call it omnipresent. That is, which is spread throughout the body.

These Panchapranas also have five qualities – like hiccups, blinking of eyes, this is also happening with life.

Now Pranayama is directly related to these Panchapranas (prana). The work of the whole body is being done with these five pranas and it gives a direct effect on these five pranas – pranayama.

The ingress of external air through the nose is called breathing and exhaling the inner air is called exhalation. The control of these two is Pranayama. In Pranayama, we first inhale the breath, which is called puraka. Complementation means breathing in the lungs. After inhaling, the breath is stopped in the lungs for some time, which is called kumbhaka. After this, when the breath is exhaled, it is called rechaka. In this way, the general method of Pranayama is completed. Holding out the inner breath and holding it outside is called the outer column. 

What is Ashtanga Yoga?

Our sages have given eight types of means for the purification of the body, mind and soul through yoga and for the attainment of the divine, which is called ashtanga yoga, these are – Yama, Niyam, Asana, Pranayama, Prayer, Dharna, Meditation, Tombstone!

The purpose of Ashtanga Yoga is to awaken the 7 chakras inside the body!

There are seven chakras – Mooladhar, Swadhisthan, Manipurka, Anahata, Vishuddhi, Command and Sahasrara.

The first chakra is Muladhara, which is between the anus and the genitals, the swadisthana chakra is just above the genitals. The Manipura Chakra occurs below the navel. The purification cycle takes place in the pit of the throat. Whereas Sahasrara Chakra, also known as Brahmarandha, is at the topmost place of the head, where Panditji holds the peak (Chundi).

With the awakening of these chakras, all physical and spiritual achievements are attained and when the Kundalini Maha Shakti passes through these chakras, everything is attained! Awakening of chakras and Kundalini Shakti is possible through both yoga and pranayama, so every person should take some time in their life and do yoga pranayam daily!

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button